Skip to content

Library Day in the Life, Round 6: Day 3

January 26, 2011

A very un-library orientated day…

Today meant no university, no work, no imminent deadlines and one friend and her boyfriend visiting. Therefore there was very little library-ness (although my friend is the Assistant Librarian in this local library and does a very good job of it too) so some library talk but mostly mooching about, eating Leon food, seeing this exhibition, going to this simple but sweet shop, and baking flapjacks.

I hadn’t really heard of Gilbert & George, other than their exhibition was opening at the White Cube, which is out the back of my work, and I saw them setting up for the opening. It was really good to go to something that was all new with no preconceived ideas and was just the kind of thing I felt in the mood for. It was just two rooms, so nothing too time consuming and brain draining. Three deadlines in two days just keeps you on edge.

Tomorrow is the last day of library school for the week and we have our dissertation talk. Ut oh, the time has come to start thinking about it a bit more than just passing ideas. But for now, if you have a spare ten minutes, my friend posted this video to me and its super cute. “‎But I forgot…I dont know the author or the title…its a blue book”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Adrienne Cooper permalink
    January 27, 2011 12:33 am

    A well-earned rest. Sounds like a fabulous day (of a few of my favourite things). Hope to see you tomorrow; it’ll be interesting to hear about what you come up with during the dissertation talk!

    • January 27, 2011 10:15 pm

      It’s days like that which make the rubbish days bearable! The dissertation talk was good and I feel ready to start nailing some thoughts down properly. I think I’m a bit more excited by the case study though!

Leave a Reply

